Customer reviews

Very good

Our stay was pleasant and fulfilled our expectations. The way the rooms are set up for families are perfect. This was our second time staying at Pineta Palace. The price and service is perfect for families and groups.
Francisca Casas
3-Sep-2017

Excellent

I've really enjoyed my stay in Penata Palace Hotel. All staff was very helpful. Location is a bit far from the city center but safe and there are easy access to bus station, which takes you easily to the metro station. I would like to stay in the same hotel in my next visits to Rome, but would be very happy if I see vegetables in the breakfast (I could not find more to eat during breakfast, because I'm vegeterian). Thank you :)
Aytaj Isayeva
28-Mar-2017

Very good

Friendly and helpful staff, good rooms (we stayed on the executive floor), big comfy bed, close enough to bus stop and metro stops to be able to get into Rome, secure parking, just what we needed.
Hotel guest
27-Aug-2015

Hotel response

Dear Mr. Hanks, Many thanks about your comment very important for us. Hoping to welcome you soon again. best regards Enrico Giotta Sales & Marketing Office Hotel Pineta Palace - Roma

Very good

Staff very helpful and friendly,nothing was a bother to them. Breakfast very good. Hotel bedrooms and lobby exceptionally clean and welcoming. Unfortunately, no shuttle service into Rome which was stated in Hotel leaflet and wifi was only free for first 24 hours. To have a hotel of this quality and approx 5 km out of the city it was a shame they could not have a shuttle service - every 2/3 hours to central Rome and back. Bus service was regular but complicated when returning to hotel eg. finding the correct bus stop in Rome city and knowing which stop to get off to get back to the hotel. Took us 2 hours and lots of misdirections. Hotel clientel were mostly Chinese, whose manners were not european.
Hotel guest
21-Aug-2015

Hotel response

Dear Mr Gilbert, thanks for your positive comment, about the shuttle service during the low season usually offer a way or a return by taxi. Concerning the public service, as in all the cities that don’t know, the first contact should be difficult but normally you spend 40 minutes to reach down town by bus and metro. Anyway if you asked at or reception they give you all info and map of the city explaining where to go and come back. Normally in our hotel we have varied clients of all nationalities. Most of our clients are Europeans or Americans but in last days we had an agreement with a Chinese company for a series of groups. About the WIfi probably there was a misunderstanding because the voucher is 24h but you can get one for each day of stay. Waiting to welcome you soon again in our Hotel… best regards Enrico Giotta Sales & Marketing Office Hotel Pineta Palace - Roma

Very good

Staff was wonderful. The walls were 'thin' allowing to much noise to pass and the air conditioning was marginal at best. All in all a good time though.
Dr E Rackley Ivey
6-Jul-2015

Hotel response

Dear Dr. Ivey, thanks for your positive comments very important for us .Make our guests' stay enjoyable is our purpose. Hope to see you again in Rome… Best regards. Enrico Giotta Sales & Marketing Office Hotel Pineta Palace - Roma

Excellent

A delightful hotel with a helpful, attentive staff. And breakfast is hearty and wonderful.
Hotel guest
16-Mar-2015

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. Waiting for you back at our hotel as welcome guest… best regards Enrico Giotta Sales & Marketing Office Hotel Pineta Palace - Roma

Pleasant

It's a very nice hotel, friendly staff, very clean,very good transport connections to the city center. But I was disappointed when I ordered a taxi to the airport - It came "a taxi", which is not legitimate. I paid for the taxi at the reception (€ 58) and did not get a receipt
Meglena Aleksieva
10-Nov-2014

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comment, we apologies about the taxi but it was a private car with a taxi license and does not depend on us, but we will notify to the driver to be careful and issue receipts. Best Regards Enrico Giotta Sales & Marketing Office Hotel Pineta Palace - Roma

Excellent

The host was extremely nice and offeered the view of the upgraded rooms and yes we upgraded. Thanks, Keith and Carolyn Weiss
Keith Weiss
1-Nov-2014

Hotel response

Dear Mr and Mrs Weiss, Many thanks for your comments, our motto is “give maximum satisfaction to the customer” best regards Enrico Giotta Sales & Marketing Office Hotel Pineta Palace - Roma

Excellent

It was wonderful experience!
Mohammad Hossain
16-Aug-2014

Hotel response

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive comment and hope to welcome you soon at our hotel. Best Regards Enrico Giotta Sales & Marketing Office Hotel Pineta Palace - Roma

Very good

I am satisfied of staff and conditions but internet access was real problem.
Hotel guest
7-Aug-2014

Very good

Location a bit out of town but friendly and helpful staff will give you all the details you need to know. Great breakfast!
Hotel guest
7-Jan-2014

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your positive comment, and we hope to see you again in Rome and in our Hotel. Best regards Enrico Giotta Sales & Marketing Office Hotel Pineta Palace - Roma

Regular

Stayed at this hotel as we were doing a tour at Cosmos so stayed a couple nights before the tour started. Hotel is not so close to town and public transport is not close or convenient. We stayed in a room for 3. Had room for our suitcases and had a balcony which was good. The shower was too small and didn't have enough room. Hand towels were not like the bath towels and were a bit like table cloths. Would be good to provide tissue boxes. Bus to town in the morning was good as there was not enough people the staff offered to pay for our taxi which is a plus.
Hotel guest
8-Oct-2013

Hotel response

Dear customer, Thank you for your comment always very important for us to improve our services to our customer and for us is very important. regarding the room size, our rooms are large about 24 sqm. In Italy is considered a wide room. The showers are also those of a standard measure. However, we have a different type of rooms that could probably meet your needs in our Executive Floor. The public bus stop is only 200mt from the hotel and ticket costs 1,50 Euro not expensive considering that with the same ticket you can get bus and subway. We hope you could come again to offer you our usual good service. Best regards Enrico Giotta Sales & Marketing Office Hotel Pineta Palace - Roma

Very good

Extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful front desk staff!!
Makda Ghebremeskel
17-Jul-2013

Excellent

Immaculately clean. Friendly, attentive staff. Hotel shuttle drops you off at the heart of Rome's attractions. Public transportation is close by. Overall, I was skeptical about staying outside of Rome's city center. This is a gem of a hotel and very much where I will stay on my next Rome visit.
Hotel guest
6-Jun-2013

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your positive comment for our Hotel, in fact all the staff works hard every day to satisfy our customers. For the location of the hotel, meaning that although we are in a quiet residential area, we are only distant 5 km from Vatican City and the city center and we have three bus lines nearby and at only 5 mins by bus we have the metro station. Special greetings from Rome Enrico Giotta Sales & Marketing Office Hotel Pineta Palace - Roma

Excellent

Other than being a bit off the beaten path, this is a wonderful hotel! We were on the 7th (heaven) floor and having the balcony off of both the living room and the bedroom was fabulous! While the distance from the city center may be a concern, this location is SERIOUSLY convenient for getting to FCO for those early departure flights back to the US. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Donald Spicer
22-May-2013

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comment our principal job is give the best service to our guests. Regarding our area we are in an strategic location in Rome, between the city center, Vatican city and the principals highways. We hope to see you again in our Hotel and magic beautiful city. Enrico Giotta Sales & Marketing Office Hotel Pineta Palace - Roma

Very good

We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and spacious. Although the walls seemed thin, it didn't detract from an enjoyable stay.
Jean Dennis
21-Jan-2013

Very good

Overall the conditions were good. We were not dissapointed. The administration staff was really good, kind and pleasant. They helped us a lot, edpecially the mail staff. The only concern was wi-fi internet. We'd like wi-fi to be free of charge. The other thing was heater. It would be better if it blew harder.
Gayane Gevorgyan
5-Jan-2013

Very good

First view was not good but after that the hotel is really good, good hospitality, nice breakfast (but always same, they should change), nice shuttle bus sevice, it was really good hotel in good price.
Rahul Jajani
23-Sep-2012

Hotel response

Dear Client, We would like to say thank you to have left us your opinion. We take in great consideration the guest’s suggestions because they help us to improve our self each day more. Let us say thank you from all our team member to you about the compliment about the staff’s attitude! We really hope to see you soon in Rome! Regards Sales&Marketing Office

Excellent

Excellent value for money will always stay here when in Rome
John Rothwell
6-Sep-2012

Hotel response

Dear Guest, we are really happy to see your beautiful comment, and we would like to say thank you to have left us your opinion.We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon in Rome! Regards Sales&Marketing Office

Excellent

THIS IS THE SECOND TIME WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL, AND ONCE AGAIN IT WAS EXCELLENT!!! THE FRONT DESK STAFF, THE FABULOUS BREAKFAST WERE OUTSTANDING!!! WE ARRIVED EARLY AND THE GENTLEMAN AT THE FRONT DESK VERY KINDLY ALLOWED US TO CHECK INTO OUR ROOM EARLY, VERY MUCH APPRECIATED AFTER AN 9 HOUR FLIGHT!!! HAVE RECOMMENDED THIS HOTEL TO OTHERS AND WOULD DEFINATELY STAY AGAIN.
Hotel guest
26-Aug-2012

Hotel response

Dear Client, We would like to say thank you for compliments done to our staff, it would be a pleasure to inform all of them about your words. Comments like your are the greatest satisfaction and awareness to have done a good job!! If you will come back to Rome we hope you will return to our Hotel!! We would like to say thank you for compliments done to our staff, it would be a pleasure to inform all of them about your words. Comments like your are the greatest satisfaction and awareness to have done a good job!! If you will come back to Rome we hope you will return to our Hotel!! Regards Sales&Marketing Office


Reservations online